Has It Been A Month?

This Friday is July 4th also known as Independence Day. That marks one month since The Snake Alley Festival of Film convened in beautiful Burlington, Iowa. It’s hard to believe a month has passed. It seems like only yesterday.

Of course, the other side of midnight is that it has taken me almost a month to recuperate. What with the rockin’ after parties, great films, fun readings of some fabulous screenplays, and being shanghaied at the last second to play a part in a play I hadn’t read (thanks JoJo and Kara)…it’s a wonder I’m not still in bed. Absolutely too much fun in one place!

On top of that, my children forced me to mow “the back 40” and I have the whip scars on my arm to prove it.

In fact, things were such a blur that I was man-handled (maybe I should say woman-handled) by six women and almost didn’t remember it! (God! I hope that’s not a symptom of old age.) the picture posted here proves it happened—and this was before the drinking started.

Met some old friends, made some new ones, and had a great time in general including the very wet Wiener Dog races. If you missed it…well there’s always next year. And, believe me, next year will be even better!

Happy Birthday America!

 

Image

Leave a Reply

