On The Road Again!

On the trail to Burlington

This time next week, I’ll be on the way to The 2nd Annual Snake Alley Festival of Film in Burlington, Iowa. I’m looking forward to renewing friendships I made last year at the fest…and beginning some new ones.

There is an exciting line-up of films this year from all over the world, plus an added category for screen writers. (As a copywriter and blogger, I’m particularly interested in this one.)

The line-up is posted in the last blog post where you can decide which (if not all) of the films you plan to see. Remember to stop by the lobby afterward to vote for your favorite. (This is for the coveted “People’s Choice” award.)

We’ll be leaving sunny Florida for Burlington soon. Hopefully the Chamber of Commerce remembers to hit the “good tourist weather” button before we get there. (Actually, this is the perfect time of year to go to Burlington.)

If you haven’t already gotten your tickets, (what’re you waiting for???) here is the info you need:
Online, tickets available 24/7 at http://www.redtrucktickets.com
By phone, call 319-237-1099.
In person, at the Capitol Theater 211 N. 3rd Street.
Ticket Office hours 2-5pm Monday-Saturday and 2 hours before each event start time.

TINA SALAMONE
Executive Director
Burlington Capitol Theater
211 N. 3rd Street
Burlington, Iowa
319-237-1099
http://www.burlingtoncapitoltheater.org

On a side note, I want to congratulate Tina Salamone for putting up with my son (Lonnie Schuyler) during the run-up to the fest. (I can guarantee that this was no mean feat.) ;>)

My daughter-in-law asked me if Lonnie told us to bring our swim suits. Is he planning on drowning me so I can’t embarrass him?

Leave a Reply

