Busted!

Lonnie and his Dad

Lonnie and his Dad

Well, it looks like I’ve been outed! And by my own son, no less!

If you’ve been following The Snake Alley Festival of Film blog, (You ARE following the blog, right? RIGHT?) Then you’ve probably noticed that the intrepid blogster mentions various folks from time to time in the posts. These are people I met at last year’s film fest and decided to spotlight in the blog.

To a man (or woman as the case may be) they busted their humps helping make the first annual Snake Alley Festival of Film the huge success that it was. They deserve all the recognition they get. I (of my own volition) chose to honor them in my own humble, irreverent, and inimitable, style with humor, affection, and a touch of sarcasm. And…since I live 1500 miles from Burlington, down in Tampa, Florida…I can get away with a lot!

Anyway, to make a long story short, I created a fanciful tale about Lonnie and Cyn in my last blog post. It must have stirred up some dust (hee-hee-hee) because Lonnie felt the need to “out” his poor, aged father, to the world as the blogger of record.

In the picture at the beginning of this post you’ll see a picture of Lonnie and me. (I’m the pretty one on the left.)

I will be there again this year for The Second Annual Snake Alley Festival of Film…so come up and introduce yourself. I promise I won’t put you in this blog. NOT!

Signed, Lonnie’s Dad

Leave a Reply

